Meet Our Teachers

2023-2024 Pied Piper Preschool Board 

Copyright © Pied Piper Preschool. All rights reserved.

Hi, I’m Carrie Shearer, the co-director at Pied Piper Preschool. I gained my Bachelors Degree in Primary Education in Scotland and while working as a class teacher with both preschool and elementary aged children, I was studying for my Masters in Education. Before I moved to California with my husband and daughter in 2019, I was a Principal Teacher at a preschool/elementary school. My daughter attended Pied Piper Preschool for almost 3 years and during that time I was the maintenance assistant then served on the board as the maintenance chair. Pied piper is the most wonderful preschool and I love that I am back as a teacher. Working with and educating children is my absolute passion and I fully believe that the community within Pied Piper is the most special and unique place to contribute to the growth of your children.

Director/Enrichment Director, Pia Griffin, received her BA in Humanistic Arts from the College of Obrero, Sweden. She is a credentialed director and teacher in early childhood education and has worked with children in both Canada and the U.S. In 1991, she became part of the staff as Enrichment Teacher and Head Substitute. Pia took over as Assistant Director in 2008 and Director in 2014.

Hello everyone!  Mike Dunn “Teacher Mike” here.  I have been the Substitute Coordinator at Pied Piper Preschool since 2017.  Before that, I was a co-oping parent at the school as my 3 children all came through Pied Piper Preschool.  I have also served on the co-op board as a part of

President: Larissa Geleris

Vice President: Dani Wilson

Secretary: Vanessa Cutler

Treasurer: Rose Kelly

Collections: Megan Auluck

Membership: Jillian Kazemi and Katri Torres

Fundraising: Raigan Roy and Kim Lambert

Maintenance:  Rhonda Porter, and Ryan Ernst, Diana Wilkins and Patrick McGeehan

Parent Representative: Cassie Dando

Internal Communications/Liaison: Sandi O'Brien

External Public Relations: Caitlin Hornsby